Lazy days! Blogtober day 2!

Sunday’s are a day of rest, re-cooperation & family!

Sunday is my family day of rest. Its been a long week of school, play groups, nursery & after school clubs. Mummy you’ve done the pick up, the drop off, the running around like a headless chicken to fit 25 hours into a 24 hour day! Its time to rest, and Sunday is the best day for rest!

And what better way to spend this cold & wet spooky season? Wrapped up warm, watching films & having cuddles! Lazy days are the best!

Having a lazy day isn’t just about being ‘bone idle’ (excuse the hallowe’en pun) Its about taking some time to be in the present & get some re-cooperation from the rat race of life. We often forget, as Bipolar Mummy’s, to step back, take a breath & relax.

So what is a perfect lazy day for you?

In our house, its quick hot showers, clean PJs & watching TV in the duvet. At the moment we are watching anything hallowe’en or spooky that is on Netflix or Disney Plus. It gives us a chance to laugh, cuddle & talk about anything & everything, as a family.

Now what you, dear reader? Do you have any lazy day tips, what do like to do – or rather not do, on your lazy days? Do they make you feel relaxed, or guilty for not doing much all day? Do you feel it compliments & improves your mental health?

As always, coffee donations are greatly appreciated! Or how about you scroll my spooky Pinterest account? Links are below! But don’t do too much, its a lazy day you know!

VIBEPAY–> https://me.vibepay.com/ZWd6PAFVG

PAYPAL–> paypal.me/bipolarmummyblog

10 responses to “Lazy days! Blogtober day 2!”

  1. I’m such a fan of putting on nice clean PJ’s and lounging around.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love a good lazy day! We have a pretty similar routine, my family and I love finding something cool to watch on DisneyPlus too! Thanks for sharing x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your comment! Disney Plus is proving rather popular

      Like

  3. Lazy days usually consist of eating whatever for dinner and enjoying a day away from social media!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh taking time off socials is so important too. Thank you for sharing

      Like

  4. I love a good lazy Sunday and often start it off with a bit of a lay in and then a nice breakfast (something more interesting than the weekday usual of toast). Then I usually just see where the day takes me. My husband and I have enjoyed watching a Netflix series today, for example! Happy October to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your lazy day sounds amazing ! Its pretty much what we do. Happy October to you, too 🎃

      Like

  5. mummyconqueringanxiety avatar
    mummyconqueringanxiety

    I am doing exactly the same today. Our life is becoming a bit more hectic recently with my return to work. Therefore it’s important for us to have Sunday as family time.

    We love our Disney Plus subscription. I don’t think I can cancel it now, after the free trail period!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I absolutely love Disney Plus too & think it’s worth the money as it has something for everyone! Have a great family, lazy day ❤️

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started